Spoiling a vote
Spoiling a ballot removes a submitted vote from the final results or revokes an access key before a voter has cast their ballot. This feature is useful in situations such as:
A member was mistakenly added to your voter list and is not eligible to vote.
A voter becomes ineligible to vote (e.g., they leave your organization during the voting process).
Please note that once a vote is spoiled, it cannot be unspoiled or reactivated.
To spoil a ballot, go to the Votes tab, find the vote you'd like to spoil, and click the Spoil Vote action in the right-hand column.
After spoiling a vote, you’ll need to recalculate the results by running the calculation again from the Results tab to reflect the updated vote count.

Was this helpful?
More in Elections
Setting up an electionCreating or editing a ballotVote counting methodsAdding and managing candidatesStill need help? Ask the team